michaelericbrown.com

MacBook Pro Impressions

leave a comment »

I don’t want to get into an overly long review, so I’ll just say a few things:

It’s prettier in person than even the pictures themselves can do justice.  The aluminum unibody, the LED-backlit display, the glass trackpad — in a word, beautiful.  Jony Ive and co. have really outdone themselves this time.

What I Love: the display, the backlit keyboard, the speed, the ports, the lightness of it given its size

What I Don’t: the slow recharge time (see note below)

There’s probably a lot more I can say, but I’m going to leave it at that for now.  I’m super happy with it right now.

Note: I’ve read that the battery recharge issue actually improves through use, though I have no experience with that to say for sure.  The reason it’s slow at all, I’m told, is because it uses a “smart” technology to reduce power consumption.  Thus, you trade recharge time for a longer battery.  So saith the Internet people, anyway.

Written by Michael

28 March 2009 at 7:20 pm

Posted in Fun, Technology

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a comment